Students Stories

Name:Eizaburo Ariyoshi

Nationality:Japan

Mr. Ariyoshi fell in love with Taiwan on his first trip here in 2013. Without any previous knowledge of Chinese, he had decided to move to Taiwan and started his Chinese courses here in 2015. After almost 2 years of learning, now he is as fluent in Chinese as native speakers. He humbly owed this as CLD teachers’ outstanding teaching, and the advantage of our small classes where he has chances to practice a lot. He loves Taiwanese hospitality, and that people in Taiwan do not need to spend much money for a pleasant and enjoyable life. Here, he also met his partner who is fond of sport as he is. Upon seeing his smile and listening to the lovely stories of their daily life, you will definitely be touched and fall in love with Taiwan as well.

Mr. Ariyoshi’s hometown “Chiba”:http://japan-chiba-guide.com/en/index.html

Eizaburo

Date:2017/05


Name:Teresa Szu-Yu Chen

Nationality:Australia

As a Chinese heritage, Teresa realizes the importance of a language to a culture. And she is very proud of being able to understand and respect 2 different cultures. She impressed her teacher with her great progress in Chinese learning within less than 3 months, especially in her reading and writing skills. Aside of everyday practice, she shared her tip in learning Chinese characters: the key point is to know the character structures. And she would use the parts of a word to make a story to help her memorize the word. For examples, “態” consists of “能 (can)” and “心 (mind/heart)”. And “態度 (attitude)” is just like what your “mind” “can” do.

When you try to memorize a Chinese character, try to decompose it first.

Teresa’s hometown is Wanxing Village, Shuilin Town, Yunlin County, located in south-west of Taiwan. It is a nice little town which is 40 minutes away from the closest city. You may experience the atmosphere of Taiwanese agricultural life there. If you visit there, you may happen to see Teresa’s father’s big farm as well.

Teresa

Date:2017/04


Name: Marta Lopez

Nationality:Spanish

Ms. Lopez had worked in the airport in Paris for 6 years, where she met a lot of Chinese-speaking tourists. And this is what led her to study Chinese here. This is her second season in the CLD. For her, Taiwan is as friendly as her hometown in Spain, a small town by the sea, Pilar de la Horadada. The local markets and fresh food here made her feel like at home. Though Taipei is rainy and humid, this is a passionate and safe city where she wanted to stay for long. Now she is planning to start a business with her boyfriend in Taiwan. Let’s wish them good luck!

Ms. Lopez’s hometown “Pilar de la Horadada” is located in south-west of Spain, here is a video of it, take a look of this beautiful place:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8mhM2frDyQ

Lopez

Date:2017/03

學員分享

學生姓名:有吉英三郎

國籍:日本

自認個性更像臺灣人的有吉先生,在2013年來臺旅行後便愛上臺灣,甚至決定在此定居。完全不會中文的他,於2015年秋天報名本組課程,至今長達近2年的學習, 他已有對答如流的能力。他謙虛的歸功於老師的專業與認真,以及小班教學的優點,讓他有很多練習的機會。 他喜歡臺灣人的熱情好客,更愛這裡不用高消費就能享受生活。他在這裡如魚得水,遇到了同樣喜歡運動的另一半, 聽他說著他們的簡單生活,他幸福的笑容,讓人不禁跟著愛上這塊土地。

有吉先生的家鄉「千葉」:http://japan-chiba-guide.com/en/index.html

Eizaburo

日期:2017/05


學生姓名:陳思妤

國籍:澳大利亞

身為華裔移民,思妤體認到語言與文化的密不可分,也對於擁有對兩種文化的理解與包容感到驕傲。在這裡不到3個月,他的進步讓老師印象深刻,尤其最難的漢字讀寫,除了每天練習,思妤分享了他的學習技巧:關鍵在於瞭解漢字結構,將漢字組成編成一個小故事或短句來幫助記憶。例如:「態」就是「能」與「心」的組合,而「態度」就像是「心」所「能」做的事。

下次大家學習漢字的時候,不妨一起試試從拆解字的組成著手吧!

思妤的家鄉在「雲林縣水林鄉萬興村」(位在臺灣西南方),那是一個遠離塵囂的小鄉鎮,有興趣可以去一訪臺灣道地的農家風情,可能有機會看到思妤父親的農場唷!

Teresa

日期:2017/04


學生姓名:羅曉音

國籍:西班牙

曉音在巴黎機場工作了6年,接觸到許多華語旅客,因此想學習華語,希望為自己未來的職場能力加分。現在已是他在CLD的第二個學期了,臺灣對他來說,跟位在西班牙海邊的家鄉Pilar de la Horadada一樣,處處吃得到新鮮食材的美味,也有一樣令人懷念的傳統市場,雖然家鄉不如臺北多雨而潮濕,但這裡的人情味與安全感讓他想繼續留下,甚至打算和男友一起在臺創業,讓我們預祝他們順利成功!

曉音的家鄉 Pilar de la Horadada,是個在西班牙西南邊的沿海小鎮,網路上有段介紹這個小鎮的影片,可以一睹美麗的小鎮風光:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8mhM2frDyQ

Lopez

日期:2017/03